Board of Directors

The CSA’s Board of Directors meets approximately every alternate Wednesday to discuss and deliberate important issues facing students and how we plan on addressing them. All of our Board meetings are open to the public.

Each Board member works under the consideration of the CSA’s welfare, image, and mandate, to defend and protect the rights and interests of students. Board members assume the fiscal and moral responsibilities inherent in being a Director of a not-for-profit corporation and must be prepared and informed; ready to participate in all major decisions made by the organization. As such, Directors have a huge influence across campus, and beyond, making decisions that affect the quality and type of campaigns (around tuition fees, anti-oppression, etc.), services, and events offered by the students’ union. In this way, Directors also help to shape and build the students’ movement!


Votes on the CSA Board of Directors are held by the 7 College Governments (appointed), 14 At-Large individuals (elected, 2 per college), and 10 student organizations (appointed).

Interested in joining the Board?  Other questions?  Please email

Directory (2017–2018)

Position Name Email

College of Arts

At-Large Aidan Paskinov
At-Large Bella Harris
CASU – College of Arts Student Union Natalie Clarke

College of Biological Sciences

At-Large Nick Kowaleski
At-Large Raymond Hu
CBSSC – College of Biological Sciences Student Council Anish Austin

College of Business and Economics

CBESA – College of Business and Economics Students' Association    

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

CEPSSC – College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Student Council Karine Jarzecki

College of Social and Applied Human Sciences

At-Large Jensen Williams
At-Large Ryan Bowes
CSAHS-SA – College of Social and Applied Human Sciences Student Alliance Noah Gould

Ontario Agricultural College

SFOAC - Student Federation of the Ontario Agricultural College Joe Sarraino

Ontario Veterinary College

At-Large Natalie Chow
CVSA – Central Veterinary Student Association Afshaun Zaman

Student Organizations

Aboriginal Student Association    
Board of Governors     
GBSA – Guelph Black Students Association Ariel Barrientos
GQE – Guelph Queer Equality Alan Negrin
GRCGED – Guelph Resource Centre for Gender Empowerment and Diversity Obehi Okaka
Guelph Campus Co-Op    
IHC – Interhall Council Edward Willems
ISO - International Student Org. Anna Canella
OPIRG Guelph    
SSC – Student Senate Caucus Sean Mitchell

Executive Officers

President Chelsea Mulvale
Vice President Student Experience Emily Vance
Vice President Academic Becca Cheskes
Vice President External Kayla Weiler

Board of Directors Staff

Chair Cameron Olesen
Policy and Transition Manager 
Board Scribe Alison Ireland


File attachments